

New England Association of Chiefs of Police, Inc.



Chief Patrick Daley Norwich, CT President

Chief Kevin L. Schofield Windham, ME Immediate Past President

Chief Brian W. Sullivan Lincoln, RI First Vice President

Chief Robert Cormier Tilton, NH Second Vice President

Chief Donald B. Hull Stowe, VT Third Vice President

Chief Gary Thomann Pelham, MA Fourth Vice President

Chief Marc R. Hagan Lisbon, ME Fifth Vice President

Chief John Coyle (Ret.) North Attleboro, MA Executive Director Emeritus

Chief Douglas Johnston, Ret. Springfield, VT Interim Executive Director

Chief Louis Fusaro Sr. (Ret.) Norwich, CT Secretary

Chief George L. Kelley (Ret.) Pawtucket, RI Treasurer August 5, 2020

To: New England Chiefs of Police From: Douglas Johnston Interim Executive Director

Subject: New Release Community Policing Awards for year 2019

We would like to congratulate the following police departments for first place finish in the Community Award application Process

Under 15,000: Veazie Maine Police Department Chief Mark Leonard

Over 50,000 Lawrence Massachusetts Chief Roy Vasque

There were only two categories out of the four that we received applications for, those being the 15000 and under and the 50,000 and over. The applications were reviewed by seven different people and the averages taken from those people.

In the Under 15,000 category there was only 3.71 points separating the first and third place departments.

In the 50,000 and over there was only .85 points separating the top two. Honorable mention are the following police Departments:

15,000 and under: Thornton NH PD and Barre Ma PD 50,000 and over Lowell Ma PD.

Douglas Johnston (Chief of Police RET.) Interim Executive Director

www.neacop.org

(802) 886-7188 P.O. Box 391 North Springfield, VT 05150